description here

The Major Prophets are made up of five books: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, and Daniel. While we typically study books of the Bible verse-by-verse, at times it is helpful to step back to survey the bigger picture. Truth is truth, whether we happen to be looking at its individual parts or the sum of the whole.

We begin our study with the book of Isaiah. He challenges us to examine our hearts and ways we misplace our trust—and, even more, to make Yahweh our everything. Next is the book of Jeremiah. His ministry took place during the darkest days of Judah’s history and points us to the staggering reality of God’s new covenant grace in Jesus. Lamentations records the gut-wrenching aftermath of the destruction of Jerusalem and reminds us of the sovereignty of God over suffering. In Ezekiel we see both prophetic words and symbolic acts reveal the real guilt of God’s people and, at the same time, display the profound hope of the forever future that Yahweh graciously offers, in Christ. We complete our overview series with the book of Daniel. This book is all about life in an unbelieving world under the sovereign hand of the living God.

6/4/17 The Salvation of Yahweh (Isaiah)

6/11/17 I Will Be Their God (Jeremiah)

6/18/17 There May Yet Be Hope (Lamentations)

6/25/17 They Shall Know That I am Yahweh (Ezekiel)

7/2/17 Yahweh’s Forever Kingdom (Daniel)



For more information on our Sunday Gatherings please email .